Maternal Mental Health Friendly Certifications for providers interacting with the perinatal community across the United States are identified in 2 types of designations. These designations define a new standard of care provided by hospitals, birthing centers, OBGYNs, Midwives, and Pediatricians.

The MMHF ™ certification process varies depending upon the type of provider and the level of certification. These levels do not vary from state to state and they do meet current federal government requirements.

MMHF™ Certification is an evaluation process done by The Bloom Foundation of Maternal Wellness to expand and improve maternal mental health care provided in the United States.   The Bloom Foundation verifies guidelines and criteria are met based upon the requirements of each level.

This is a voluntary process.


There are 2 types of Maternal Mental Health Friendly ™ designations.

Hospital Designation

A Hospital, Birthing Center or Women’s Wellness Center can apply for and be the recipient of one of 3 types of MMHF™ certifications.

The Platinum, Gold, and Silver levels of certification refer to the kinds of resources available and the type of training the provider and staff have completed.

Healthcare Provider Designation

This certification is for OB/GYNs, Midwives, and Pediatricians. While the guidelines for OB/GYNs, Midwives, and Pediatricians are the same – the criteria does vary.

Please click on the appropriate button to begin your journey towards certification.

Contact Us


The Bloom Foundation
716 Newman Springs Road, #117
Lincroft, NJ 07738


postpartum depression support group New Jersey the bloom foundation for maternal wellness logo

Copyright © by The Bloom Foundation All Rights Reserved

The Bloom Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization